About Us

GatorCare Mission

GatorCare’s mission is to improve the quality of life of those we serve through affordable health benefits and impactful wellness solutions.

Our Team

President, Medical Director

Dr. Jill Sumfest

gatorcare@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 733-9200

Picture of Dr. Sumfest in front of the Garden of Hope next to a picture of her relaxing by a lake.

Director

Shannon Crowley

crowls@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 265-7251

Shannon Crowley

Wellness Manager

Mallory Rubek

rubekm@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 265-7260

image of Mallory rubek headshot and picture of her performing on stage

RN Case manager

Holly Alford

daviho@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 265-7252

Headshot of Holly at the Garden of Hope next to a picture of her fishing.

care management coordinator

Katie Olson

kols0003@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 265-8021

Image of katie olson

Wellness Coordinator

Stephen Chase

scha0013@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 265-7417

image of stephen chase

Wellness Coordinator

Lauren Hyden

lhyd0001@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 265-8302

Image of Lauren Hyden, headshot on left, hiking picture on right

Financial Analyst

Bryan Coronel

bryan.coronel@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 265-7253

Bryan Coronel

Coordinator of Operations & Support

Jonelle Sheppard

shepjs@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 265-7226

picture of Jonelle shepaprd

FLORIDA BLUE Onsite Wellness Coordinator – Gainesville

Kaitlyn Cantor

kaitlyn.cantor@bcbsfl.com
(352) 265-7255

Picture of Kaitlyn in front of the Garden of Hope next to a picture of her on top of a rock in national park.

FLORIDA BLUE ONSITE SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE – Gainesville

Kristie Reeves

kristie.reeves@bcbsfl.com
(352) 594-3354

Kristie Reeves

florida blue Onsite Wellness Coordinator – Jacksonville

Nick Tennant

nick.tennant@bcbsfl.com
(904) 244-9713

Headshot of Nick outside next to a pocture of him on a rock.

florida blue Onsite Service Representative – Jacksonville

Kelley Thomas

kelley.thomas@bcbsfl.com
(904) 244-9130

Headshot of Kelley next to a picture of her hula hooping.